CPAC

Discussion in 'State Police' started by bos155, Jul 15, 2009.

1. bos155

bos155 New Member

Hi I'm a college student who will be working my internship with the state police CPAC unit and had a few questions if you all don't mind. First let me say that I have full intentions on applying to become a Trooper in the future as soon as I can and that I'm pretty positive this is what I want to do. I have seen a few posts on here about CPAC and didn't know if people were sarcastically saying that it is somewhat of a students chance of being recognized or if it isn't that big a deal. I want to say that I have every intention of making a good impression and working my hardest but I just wanted to know if the state police would look at a 20 year old seriously. (I know you have to be 21, I mean if I graduate they would want to pick me up if I made a good impression.)
    The reason I ask is because, as it is obvious, I did not take the last exam because I am not of age. Also from what I see on these boards the state police are years away from calling up that class. I will obviously try my hardest to make a good impression, and just wanted to know how seriously would they be taking me. I have an incredible GPA, great physical shape and speak Spanish.

If anyone could give some insight as to some things that I might expect or things they might expect from me I would greatly appreciate it.
    Thanks.
  2. OfficerObie59

OfficerObie59 Public Trough Feeder

Lots of dead people.
  3. mtc

mtc High Priestess Staff Member

Fixed it for ya!

Seriously kid - you'll have an excruciatingly long wait just to get ON.... then years of proving yourself, interview for the unit, etc.

There won't be another test for 10years, My advice is to look elsewhere for a police job, be open to moving across the country, and keep your ear to the ground if MSP is where you want to retire from.

{I thought you had to be 18 to take the test anyway?}
  4. jettsixx

jettsixx Had enough