Question and debate regarding firearms.

Discussion in 'Ask A Cop' started by Mass422, Oct 21, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mass422

Mass422 MassCops Member

Good evening all,
    My names Tony, I'm currently a recruit student officer at the part time academy in foxboro, SSPI. I have some questions and scenarios I'm looking for some input on.

Scenario 1: your on duty, in a marked patrol vehicle driving and observe a man walking down the street openly carrying a firearm (pistol) in a holster. You stop the man and demand to see his LTC. He gives you his valid LTC A, with no restrictions. What would be the outcome of this encounter? Is this an arrest able offense, if so, by what statue? Is this a citable offense, If so, by what statue?

Scenario 2: Your dispatched to the area of (x) where a concerened party has called 911 to report a man who doesn't appear to be a police officer walking down the street with a gun. On scene, the man has a valid LTC A unrestricted which he presents to you. What is the outcome of this encounter? is this an arrest able offense, if so, by what statue? Is this a citable offense, If so, by what statue?
    Thanks for any input!

2. Pvt. Cowboy

Pvt. Cowboy Lemme take a selfie Staff Member

Why would you stop someone with a pistol in a holster?

Goose, Mass422 and LawMan3 like this.
  3. Mass422

Mass422 MassCops Member