Massachusetts Cop Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Running red light as jol

11K views 36 replies 11 participants last post by  263FPD 
#1 ·
Hey I'm a junior operator living in mass and received a ticket for going through a red-light and I'm 17 i was wondering if i could lose my license for such an offense? or if i should fight it

#2 ·
You should fight the ticket and drag that cop into court. I'm sick of those guys giving erroneous tickets just so they can fill their monthly quota. My brother's baby momma said that in the Springfield area the officer with the most tickets gets a toaster oven or similar gift and they have a banquet at Chez Josef in Agawam.

#4 ·
I think JOL loss of license applies only to speeding. You can't be that far removed from your driver education. What did they tell you there?

Also, I don't see any reason why you wouldn't fight the ticket. First of all, you may get it dismissed. Second of all.....

Thank you for the overtime.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

#7 ·
I think JOL loss of license applies only to speeding. You can't be that far removed from your driver education. What did they tell you there?